National Association of EMS Physicians®

Air Medical Services Committee
Russell D. MacDonald, MD, MPH, FRCPC
Ornge/University of Toronto

Board Liaison:  Lynn White  


Asian EMS Council

Hideharu Tanaka, MD, PhD

Kokushikan Univ.
206-8515 Tokyo
7-3-1, NagayampTama
Phone:  011/81 42339 7323
Board Liaison:  David Slattery
Canadian Relations Committee
Michelle Welsford, MD, FRCPC
1358 Gallery Hill
Oakville, ON L6M 2N2
Phone: (905) 869-8248
Board Liaison:  Ron Pirrallo  
Kevin W. Sirmons, MD, NREMT-P
CentraCare Health - Monticello
Attn: EMS Office
Monticello, MN 55362
Phone: (763) 271-2835
Board Liaison:  Kevin Mackey

Council of EMS Fellowship Directors
David C. Cone, MD

Yale School of Medicine

Dept. of Emergency Medicine

464 Congress Ave., Ste. 260

New Haven, CT  06519

Phone:  (203) 785-4710


Board Liaison:  Jane Brice

Education Committee
W. Scott Gilmore, MD, EMT-P
Washington Univ. - St. Louis
660 S. Euclid Ave., CB 8072
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: (314) 362-9279

Board Liaison:  Allen Yee
Emergency Preparedness Committee
Alexander P. Isakov, MD, MPH
Emory University
Sec. of Prehospital & Disaster
1599 Clifton Rd., Ste 2-116
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: (404) 712-9610 

Board Liaison:  David Tan  

EMS Fellows and Fellowship
Graduates Committee
Jeffrey D. Ferguson, MD, NREMT-P
ECU Emergency Medicine
PCMH 3ED 317, 600 Moye Blvd.
Greenville, NC 27834
Phone: (252) 744-2154
Board Liaison:  Jeff Beeson   


Finance Committee
Kevin E. Mackey, MD
Kaiser Permanente
6600 Bruceville Road
Sacramento, CA 95823
Phone: (916) 688-2511
International Affairs Committee
Darren Walter, FRCS, FCEM DipIMC
North West Ambulance Service
University Hospital South Manchester
Manchester M23 9LT
Phone: 001/44 161 291 6048
Board Liaison:  Karen Wanger   
Membership Committee
Jon R. Krohmer, MD, FACEP
3534 Newport Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21403
Phone: (616) 450-2206 
Board Liaison:  Karen Wanger   



Mobile Integrated Healthcare / Community Paramedicine
Douglas F. Kupas, MD
Geisinger Health System
100 N. Academy Ave.
Danville, PA  17822
Phone:  (570) 271-6812
Board Liaison:  Allen Yee  
Operational EMS: Fireground/HAZMAT/Tactical
Robert A. Lowe, MD
Doctors Hospital
5100 W. Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43228
Board Liaison:  David Tan   
Pediatrics Committee
Kathleen M. Adelgais, MD, MPH
Children's Hosp. Colorado
13123 E. 16th Ave., A036/B251
Aurora, CO 80045
Phone: (303) 724-2578
Board Liaison:  David Slattery  
Program Committee
 Jon C. Rittenberger, MD, EMT-B
Univ.of Pittsburgh, Dept. of Emerg. Med.
Iroquois Bldg., Ste. 400A
3600 Forbes Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Phone: (412) 647-3078
Public Health Committee
Arthur H. Yancey, II, MD, MPH
Department of Emergency Medicine
Section of Prehospital and Disaster Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
49 Jesse Hill Jr. Dr. SE
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 985-7248
Board Liaison:  Jeff Beeson    
Quality and Process Improvement Committee
Mic Gunderson, VP
IPS - PO Box 2128
Lakeland, FL  33806
Board Liaison:  Mike Levy
Research Committee
Alix Carter, MD, MPH
EHS Nova Scotia
237 Brownlow Ave., Ste. 160
Dartmouth, NS B3B  2C5
Phone: (902) 229-1453 
Board Liaison:  Lynn White    
Rural EMS Committee 
Committee Listserve
Danita N. Koehler, MD
HC 62, Box 5217
Delta Junction, AK 99737
Phone: (907) 323-3034
Board Liaison:  Mike Levy    
Standards & Clinical Practice Committee
Derek R. Cooney, MD,FF/NREMT-P,FACEP
SUNY Upstate Medical Univ.
Dept. of Emergency Medicine
750 E. Adams St.
Syracuse, NY 13210
Phone: (315) 464-4851

Wilderness EMS Committee
Michael G. Millin, MD, MPH
Johns Hopkins University
Dept. of Emergency Medicine
5801 Smith Ave., Davis Bldg
Suite 3220
Baltimore, MD 21209
Board Liaison:  David Tan